Glossier: Phase 2 & Balm dotcom

If you’ve never heard of Glossier you’ve been missing out in your life. It’s a company that started off with skincare and then began diving into makeup also.

They first dropped their Phase 1 set and added some more products, then dropped Phase 2. Phase 2 was all about their makeup. They’re products were sold out for what seemed like forever. They’re not a huge company so their restocks took longer than most companies. So the moment Glossier restocked a while back I immediately ordered stuff. I ordered the Phase 2 set, an extra concealer, and a cherry balm dotcom.

The day it arrived I couldn’t open it fast enough. Inside the box was a cute quote reminding us all how important skincare is!

Processed with VSCO with q1 preset

The products came in a nice sturdy white box with their signature G on the top; which I now use for storage so it was a pleasant surprise. Inside the box was all my new treasures in a cute reusable pink bubble wrap ziplock bag. I use this bag now for my makeup in my purse. It’s perfect for holding everything while keeping it from dirtying my purse at all.Processed with VSCO with q4 preset

They also included a poster, a card, and lots of adorable stickers that you can use to decorate your products or anything else to show off your Glossier love!

As for the products just the packaging is perfection! Classic, simple, and chic.

The Phase 2 set comes with the Bow Brow, Generation G lipstick, and Stretch Concealer and costs $50.

The Boy Brow:

This is basically a moussey brow gel that I use in two different ways. One way is multiple quick brushes through the brows as the only product for a quick easy brow day. The other way is use a brow pencil to define the brow shape, then run Boy Brow to dark and bolden the brows while also taiming the hairs to perfection. I use the Brown shade, it does only come in Blond, Brown, and Black. The only thing I don’t like about this product is if you rub your finger on your brow some residue comes off. This runs $16 individually.

Generation G:

This lipstick is amazing! It’s so creamy and while it’s not extremely pigmented at first it reminds me of a stain where the color develops with a little time. It’s also super long wearing because it’s like it soaks into your lips. There are 4 shades, this one is Like. I need the other 3! These are $18 each.

Stretch Concealer:

I bought two of these without even trying it. I heard such great things about it I bought two in case they sold out! It’s best used with just a finger, the warmth from your skin helps melt it into the skin. It’s not insane coverage like this tired girl needs so sometimes I have to layer it which can make it more apt to creasing so you need to set it. The only thing I don’t like about this product is the shade selection is lacking. I have shade light which seems a little too light but medium would be way too dark. To compensate I use a highlighting powder such as Anastasia’s BH banana to help balance it out. I do want to get a darker shade and try to highlight and contour with them. This product is super convenient for on the go and are $18 a piece.

balm dotcom (Cherry):

This product reminds me a lot of the Vaseline lip products, the consistency and color payoff is very similar. It’s a thick and kind of gooey product but keeps your lips from getting dehydrated. It’s a good product for in the winter and an easy, quick makeup day. They have a couple different options and run $12 each.


Swatches:

Overall, I would say snatch all of these! All of these products are great for every day use on a full makeup or no makeup day. The prices are reasonable, and you’ll find yourself liking them more and more with each use…at least I did!

 

Have you tried any Glossier products? If so what are your thoughts? What is a new company find for you? Reply below!

4 thoughts on “Glossier: Phase 2 & Balm dotcom

  1. My obsession with glossier is so real… I’ve tried out pretty much everything from them except for Generation G- Jam looks like my kinda color but it’s hard to justify spending $20 on such sheer pigment!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They just have such a great concept and motto! I really want to try their moon mask and the Super Pack oils! If you’ve tried them I’d love to hear your thoughts!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment